Healthy Habits Are Bullshit

This Shit is Not Sustainable

The Real Lizania
2 min readJul 7, 2022
Photo by Estúdio Bloom on Unsplash

I haven’t been sleeping well lately. Mostly because work has me stressed as fuck and life, in general, is pretty bullshit at the moment. So, I have been trying to clean up my life a little and introduce healthy habits into my day-to-day to help ease some of my stress and hopefully sleep better.

After a week of trying these new habits, I have decided they’re bullshit, and I don’t have the discipline for them to be sustainable.

Eat a Healthier Diet

This seemed easy enough. During my last grocery haul, I bought tons of fresh fruit, salad, and other healthy shit. I was motivated for all of 30 minutes until it came time to make something to eat.

I stood in the kitchen and scanned the items I purchased earlier that day only to find that there was nothing convenient or satisfying to eat. Who the fuck wants to cut a fucking pineapple, anyway? It seemed like a good idea at the time.

“For fucks sake, I have nothing to eat,” I said to myself. I proceeded to order a pizza.

Read a Book at Night

I admit that I am not one to read at night. I prefer to fall asleep watching TV — I know, I know. That shit is not good for my rem cycle and likely a contributor to my…

--

--